Roast Pig Cake

So anyone that know me, knows that I love me some roast pig.

And I’m quite grateful to know that I’m not the only one! For Tara’s 30th birthday, I had the very fun opportunity to make her a roast pig for her Hawaiian Luau themed party.

Happy Birthday Tara!!! I hope you had an awesome time!

Roast Pig CakeRoast Pig CakeRoast Pig CakeRoast Pig CakeRoast Pig CakeRoast Pig CakeRoast Pig CakeRoast Pig Cake

And below was my inspiration – a roast pig cake originally done by the amazing Michelle Wibowo from Michelle Sugar Art. She is in my opinion, one of the finest cake decorators in Britain.

I give a lot of credit to Michelle for creating this fantastic video because it really helped me in making the above roast pig cake. (Although I must say, mine turned out a little wider than anticipated! :D)

“…There was a pig, and he was big. He liked to dig, and wear a wig. He did a jig, and ate a fig. He was a big, big pig!”

Michelle has even actually won gold at the International Culinary Olympics for her work! I highly suggest you check out her website to see more of her fantastic, and whimsical cakes.

2 thoughts on “Roast Pig Cake

Leave a Reply

